TV Taxman

As you burst through the door
You looked like a tit
I know what you came for
You fat hairy shit

But I’ve got no money
No intention to pay
I find it quite funny
You’ve wasted your day

What are you doing!
Get out off my property
If its money you’re pursuing
Can you not see my poverty!

“Your television and toaster are coming with me
Anything I can carry, do you disagree?”

“I have a duty to my sense of self
To protect the things that live on my shelf”

He was double my size with the look of a killer
Or a background extra on Michael Jackson’s Thriller

“I’ve killed a man
Just to watch him die”
Devoid of a plan
I began to cry

He seemed to panic
Searching for the door
Seeing him turn manic
I cried some more

“Stop crying you freak
Get out of my way!”
My tear-covered beak
Cut short his stay

The moral of the story, is very easy to see
Cry like a baby, and let your problems go free

Photo courtesy of por brylle at Arte & fotografia

About Matt

I love poems, I love stupid pointless not sure if the person really knows what they're writing about poems, that way who knows what might happen!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TV Taxman

  1. lilgumshoe says:

    what a strangely insightful poem. Random, but cool.

Leave a Reply

