Danger Puffing

“Oh my god!
What have you done?
You stupid sod
That’s my last one!”

Puffing away
I was in heaven
Smoking all day
From 7 to 11

“Buy your own
you inconsiderate shmuck”
Something was thrown!
No time left to duck

“What’s your deal?
Are you fucking crazy?”
I didn’t like to steal
I’m just down right lazy

But shit just got real
A gun at my head!
“That straight you did steal
Give it back else you’re dead!”

When mother caught me smoking
I told her to chill
I thought she was joking
When she said it could kill

Photo Courtesy of lanier67 on Flickr

About Matt

I love poems, I love stupid pointless not sure if the person really knows what they're writing about poems, that way who knows what might happen!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Danger Puffing

  1. Sam says:

    Hi, Matt,
    I didn’t see a link to contact you, but I wanted to thank you for liking my post and I also wanted to know if you could tell me what about it you liked in particular, if you have a chance. Thanks again. 🙂

    • Matt says:

      Well the issue you spoke of is a very difficult thing for many people to talk about, and that needs discussion. I think it would have been hypocritical if you did go with her so I think you made the right decision. Your post is helpful for those people going through it and the friends of those who go through it too. So all in all a very nice post, thank you.

      • Sam says:

        Thanks, Matt. Would be great if you could comment over there on the blog – I think women would appreciate hearing a man’s perspective…no pressure. 🙂

        I’m following you now….your posts are quite interesting and some of the titles are intriguing.

        Thanks again.

      • Matt says:

        No problem, and thank you very much I’m thinking about doing a poem the just consists of words that start with the letter p…. actually I don’t think I could do that to people. See you in a jiffy at your blog Missy.

Leave a Reply

