Whistle at my mother

Keep pushing! Breathe tight!

You’ll be a mother this night!

*

“Its coming, he’s here!

A beautiful boy!”

The accumulated fear

Transformed into joy

 **

Nine months ago, she just thought the worst

After a romantic night ended, when a condom had burst

 ***

Her future projected

By a pee covered stick

Her feelings rejected

Its happened too quick!

 ****

“Oooh look at your tummy, you’re starting to show”

This lazy fat baby makes me walk slow!

 *****

Coke mixed with oil

Sausage and Jelly

Ice cream on the boil

For my confused belly

 ******

“You’ve birthed a boy! What is his name?

“Get me my fat husband! Such pain is his blame!

 *******

“Mummy! Mum mum!

Can I have some money?”

“Get a job you idle bum!

I’m not being funny!”

 ********

Days, turned to months and transformed into years

Till a job he did get, his absence caused tears

 *********

“I love you mother

happy mothers day

I bet my crap brothers

Didn’t do it this way”

 **********

After four children, she always remembers

That her kids are great, but not as good as Eastenders.

 ***********

Painting – ‘Whistler’s Mother’ By James McNeill Whistler.

About Matt

I love poems, I love stupid pointless not sure if the person really knows what they're writing about poems, that way who knows what might happen!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Whistle at my mother

  1. adurnablue says:

    this is different, very cool, i used to watch Eastenders too though that was a loooong time ago. I love the flow, mad magic.

Leave a Reply

