I ain’t through I’m 82!

“I’ve called you all here

For my announcement”

They all crowded near

For her pronouncement

 *

“I’m leaving that’s it!

I’m off for adventure!”

They all ceased to sit

“What is this dementia!”

 **

“Granny don’t leave

Who’ll knit me a hat?”

A pull at her sleeve

“These shits wont do that”

 ***

“YOU CANT! YOU’RE TOO OLD!”

This rabble burst out

Her sensibilities so bold

Bereft of self doubt

 ****

A backpack of tea

A suitcase of soup

Finally she’s free

To flee this old Koop

 *****

She sailed to Chile

And flew to Hong Kong

Grabbed a mans willy

And smoked a harsh bong

 ******

A sunburn from Spain

Two rugs from Deli

A woman called Jane

Tattooed her old belly

 *******

She Married a Shepherd

Form South Korea

Raced on a leopard

With Diarrhea

 ********

Sometimes she ponders

Of the family she parted

But these great wonders

Of her new life has started

*********

About Matt

I love poems, I love stupid pointless not sure if the person really knows what they're writing about poems, that way who knows what might happen!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I ain’t through I’m 82!

  1. Cat Forsley says:

    LOVE YOUR STYLE …….

  2. Hahaha its so silly it made me laugh!

  3. Love this one! Read it to my mum and we laughed together. She insists she’d take her knitting with her though. 🙂

  4. fiztrainer says:

    This is GREAT!!! I believe this will be me mom one day. She’s got a spirit in her … Love it.

  5. cloudfactor5 says:

    Indeed you have a witty and humorous style!!

  6. ayoliag says:

    Witty, I love it! 🙂

  7. Hello.. Thank you for the ‘like’.. Nice syntax .. good hook-ups on the rhymes.. Peace Tony

Leave a Reply

